Tim and Randy's Training Service

Home » Home » College Professor Benefits from Solo Auditor Training

College Professor Benefits from Solo Auditor Training

Mary teaches English and Literature at a college here in California. She sent me this win recently, from the Solo Auditor Course:

======================================================

Dear Randy:

I just want to express how happy and grateful I am to be working with you on my Solo course. We do a lot of little detours and some important word clearing that are valuable to me in life as well as in auditing.

rosietech-1024x681

For example, we talked about the overt cycle * (involving misunderstood words (MUs) or symbols) today, and I feel so much better about being around critical students (and knowing precisely where all that comes from)! Just knowing where all this comes from takes the stigma and guilt off me as an instructor, and also relieves me of having to target my students as “bad” or “difficult” students. Good grief, they’re suffering from MUs! Simple! (Of course, I do all I can to educate students about MUs, but you can take a horse to water, but you can’t make them drink.)

There are also unexpected benefits to the detouring and “off-the-beaten-path” word clearing—things such as learning what BPC* truly means. For realz, not thinking I’d “missed” spotting some BPC on a PC! Omg. So much self-blame all this time! So much “en garde” against MISSING ANYTHING OR MAKING ANY ERROR on a PC! What relief!

It’s amazing to me that I have been so ready to blame myself for my students’ bad attitudes, for overts in auditing that I didn’t commit, or to think I “lacked” in some way because I felt a certain way about things. (Yeah. The sensitivity to restimulative TV shows.)

Your patience, generosity, and ability to grant beingness to futzy (oh, there I go again!) students is wonderful and remarkable, and I am so glad to be your student.

And as a bonus, holy cow, I get all exterior and motivated and excited and uptone and stuff. Niiiice!

I look forward to working with you for a very long time.

Sincerely,

Mary Blackford

*  Cycle of an Overt – It goes like this.  1) a being doesn’t get the meaning of a word or symbol. 2) This causes the being to misunderstand the area of the symbol or word (who used it, whatever it applied to). 3) This causes the being to feel different from or antagonized toward the user or whatever of the symbol and so makes it all right to commit an overt.  4) Having committed the overt, the being now feels he has to have a motivator and so feels caved in.  This is the stuff of which Hades is made.  This is the trap.  This is why people get sick.  This is stupidity and lack of ability”  L. Ron Hubbard HCOB 8 Sept 64

*BPC = By-passed Charge.  1.  Mental energy or mass that has been restimulated in some way in an individual, and that is either partially or wholly unknown to that individual and so is capable of affecting him adversely -L. Ron Hubbard Scientology Abridged Dictionary

 

2 Comments

  1. […] College Professor Benefits from Solo Auditor Training. […]

Leave a Reply

Calendar of Posts

July 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blogs I Follow

treylotz

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

