Tim and Randy's Training Service

Home » Home » Success Completing Solo NOTS

Success Completing Solo NOTS

Success Story

Three years ago I was in despair about getting onto OT 7 this lifetime, let alone through it. A recent trip to Flag had used up the budget for the year but left me no closer to
getting on. The obstacles seemed endless. Planning open-ended trips to Flag. Coming up with the money for endless hours of unnecessary preps and sec checking. I figured in another 10 years if I was real careful I might get onto the level.

cropped-bird_in_flight.jpg
I was in sort of a trap. It made no sense to be required to do unnecessary actions yet asking questions or, heaven forbid, reading the internet would just result in more of the same. I knew something was wrong.

The 2013 LRH Birthday event at the Shrine may have been a turning point. I noticed COB received a standing ovation that went on forever–three time as long as the applause
for LRH.

It was with trepidation that I started taking a better look at getting up the bridge. I knew that this slippery slope would lead to not being able to go back to the official orgs easily and that my eternity could be in jeopardy.
But here’s what happened:

1. I received some excellent preparatory and clean-up auditing from Trey Lotz. This took about 6 hours.
2. I did the Advanced Solo Auditor’s Course with Randy Smith. I studied the materials at home. Randy came over for the final drilling and checkouts.
3. I audited on Solo NOTS for a couple years and now I’m done.
How A to B is that. It was so much easier than I had expected.

Being a negative gain level it can be easy to lose sight of the gains. But I look back and remember where I was at when I started. I was a little leery of going into session because I might run into something that would knock my head off. There were some heavily charged areas that took some work to get through. It was really comforting to be backed up by a competent C/S at those times.

To sum up the gains for the level, I’d say those areas of heavy and unconfrontable case are no longer there. And that is saying something.

The auditing became a daily routine, getting in as many sessions as possible. But there was never any pressure for unusual solutions like taking off work Thursday morning to get the stats up.

As the auditing continued it became easier. Things would blow easier and what was left was less formidable. My attention went off the case and onto life.

So instead of taking the rest of my life to struggle through the level, it was completed in a little over 2 years to an excellent result and I am ready to move on.

Much thanks to Randy, Trey and LRH.

-Anon

 

Leave a Reply

Calendar of Posts

June 2016
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Blogs I Follow

treylotz

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

