Randy's Training Service *

Home » Articles » Excellent Solo NOTS part A Comp

Excellent Solo NOTS part A Comp

OT VI Part A Completion                  25 Sept 2023

This was definitely a long time coming!

I originally started this course in 2021 during the pandemic but dallied along the way! I picked it up again when I got back on my NOTs with Randy in March of this year.

There were some ups and downs due to past invalidations on my metering, as well as some misconceptions about the meter and the use of it. I got too stuck into the mechanics until it dawned on me that the meter is just a tool, a beautiful tool, that we use to get auditing done.

It does not matter what I am thinking on assessment drills for example, as the meter is not reading on the analytical mind but on something reactive that is just below the awareness!

So I don’t have to ‘make sense’ of why the meter would read for example on a country that I dislike or on a fruit or dog that is or is not not my favourite. The meter reads because it reads and it gives you something to run that is NOT analytical! That is why we use the meter! Duh!

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

I further saw that the meter is an extension of me, just like my car is an extension of me as I am driving down the road. I realized that I did not have to be freaked out about the meter any more than I am freaked out about driving my car. You just use it! I could then just relax and do the drills until I was just doing them like I was driving a car. It becomes part of you.

So it was very good to get these things sorted out and I think finishing OT V, audited NOTs in the meantime helped with this, as my concept of truth and falsity (misconceptions) came up quite a bit!

It was also good to get in the basics like setting up the session and just the general rules of auditing, as I will be doing a lot of auditing once I get on Solo!

I wanted to thank Randy for his encouragement and belief that I would soon be on Solo NOTs! And of course to thank LRH once again for mapping this all out!

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

And for giving us a tool (the meter) that finds what we would not otherwise be able to find and handle with certainty!

–Anon


Leave a comment

Calendar of Posts

September 2023
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Theta Meters USA

The Most Accurate E-Meter that runs on your Computer

Write On!

A club for writers who want to help each other improve.

Just Write!

A Club for writers

treylotz

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!